Close

November 16, 2020

3 ways to view Funnels in Google Analytics

Google Analytics Funnels can be viewed differently in GA itself. In this video, we are exploring the Funnel Visualization view, Horizontal Funnels and Enhanced Ecommerce tracking funnels.

There are also Goals Flows and the reversed funnel steps that you could take a look at, but for simplification we have excluded them in this video.

OUTLINE:
0:00 – Introduction
0:38 – #1 Goal Funnel Visualization
1:03 – How to Use the Goal Funnel Visualization
1:53 – How to Set Up the Goal Funnel Visualization
4:20 – #2 Checkout Behaviour Analysis Funnel – Enhanced Ecommerce Tracking
6:22 – #3 Horizontal Funnel Using a Custom Google Analytics Report
6:49 – How to Set Up Custom Google Analytics Report

Additional Reading:

GA Demo Account: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6367342?hl=en
Regular Expressions in Google Analytics [Video]: https://measureschool.com/video/regex/
Enhanced Ecommerce Funnel Tracking [Video]: https://measureschool.com/video/tracking-funnels-with-google-analytics-enhanced-ecommerce-tracking/
Horizontal Funnels (LunaMetrics): http://www.lunametrics.com/blog/2010/06/04/segment-goal-funnel-google-analytics/
Calculated Metrics in Horizontal Funnels (L3 Analytics): http://www.l3analytics.com/2015/11/03/a-powerful-use-case-for-ga-calculated-metrics/
Google Analytics Help: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/2976313?hl=en

FREE Tag Manager Course: https://measureschool.com/products/free-google-tag-manager-course/?utm_source=video&utm_medium=youtube.com&utm_campaign=description

FREE Analytics Course: https://measureschool.com/products/free-google-analytics-course/?utm_source=video&utm_medium=youtube.com&utm_campaign=description

🎓 Measure Masters Membership: https://measureschool.com/products/measuremasters/?utm_source=video&utm_medium=youtube.com&utm_campaign=description

🔀 GTM Copy Paste – Our Chrome extension https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/gtm-copy-paste/mhhidgiahbopjapanmbflpkcecpciffa

📋 Get a Google Analytics Audit: https://measureschool.com/services/google-analytics-audit/?utm_source=video&utm_medium=youtube.com&utm_campaign=description

🚀 Hire us: https://measureschool.com/services/?utm_source=video&utm_medium=youtube.com&utm_campaign=description

📚 Recommended Measure Books: https://kit.co/Measureschool/recommended-measure-books

📷 Gear we used to produce this video: https://kit.co/Measureschool/measureschool-youtube-gear

👍 FOLLOW US
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/measureschool
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/measureschool
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/measureschool

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *